UPSHUR COUNTY COMMISSIONER'S COURT Honoring Fire Chief Andy Killian for 43 Years of Service With the West Mountain Volunteer Fire Department

TERRI ROSS
COUNTY CLERIE
2020 JAN 15 AM 11113
UPSHUR OF MITTY AM
West

WHEREAS, Fire Chief Andy Killian has served as a firefighter with the West Volunteer Fire Department for 43 years; and

WHEREAS, Fire Chief Killian has served as Chief of the West Mountain Volunteer Fire Department for 40 years; and

WHEREAS, Fire Chief Killian, over said 43 year period of time, has served our community well saving lives and property, and has given his best for 43 years to fulfill his obligations to guard and serve his neighbors and to protect their property, and in serving as a first responder; and

WHEREAS, Fire Chief Killian over those 43 years has devoted thousands of hours of his time serving our community and the citizens of not only Upshur County but of surrounding counties in fire prevention, protection and training; and

WHEREAS, Fire Chief Killian, after having served this community for 43 years of fire and emergency service, has decided to retire as Chief of the West Mountain Volunteer Fire Department; and

WHEREAS, the County Court of Upshur County, Texas believes that it is only fitting for this county and its residents to recognize, honor and thank Fire Chief Killian for his years of service devoted to fire protection, fire prevention, and emergency services to this community.

NOW, THEREFORE, be is resolved that the people of Upshur County, Texas, through their duly elected Commissioner's Court hereby congratulates Mr. Andy Killian upon his retirement, and we thank him for 43 years of dedication to serving our community and wish him Godspeed in all of his future endeavors.

This resolution unanimously passed this the 15th day of January, 2020 and hereby resolved as the public thanks of this Court on the date above written.

Todd Tefteller, Upshur County Judge

Paula Gentry, Commissioner Pct. 1

Frank Berka, Commissioner Pct. 3

By von

Dustin Nicholson, Commissioner, Pct. 2

Jay Miller, Commissioner, Pct. 4